Crete is one of the most famous islands of Greece and you will know why, when you visit Hersonissos. Steeped in history, this city is ready to welcome you with a variety of attractions.

 

Beaches and water parks

 

Hersonissos is a beautiful, but lively beaches where you can find sporting equipment rental, water sports centers, and a variety of beach activities. It is a modern city with dozens of shops selling tourist goods, restaurants and cafes, offering all kinds of food, bars and nightclubs for every taste.

 

Amazing architecture

 

For fans of architectural monuments it is highly recommended to visit the excavations of the palace in Malia and the famous cult palace of King Minos, which is located near Khersonisson – Knossos Palace. It is considered a place from myths about the Labyrinth of the Minotaur.

 

Old city

 

Be sure to visit this area of ​​the city, where a quiet, measured life flows. Narrow streets and fountains and squares store the imprint of a measured Cretan way of life. A lot of cafes and taverns, in which they prepare food in real wood stoves, will leave an unforgettable impression after their visit.

 

Aquariums

 

Here is one of the largest aquariums in all of Greece, where you can admire the representatives of the marine fauna. In addition to aquariums, there are terrariums where you can see snakes, iguanas and land tortoises.

 

Hersonissos is a memorable holiday for everyone!

 

Vacation  in Hersonissos can be recommended to young, active people who will find here all the conditions for such a rest. However, families with children, and romantic couples will find the way to diversify their vacation and make it memorable.
Hersonissos is ideally located for easy travel in a rented car, or by bus around the island of Crete, where are held all-inclusive holidays for tourists of all ages.

Крит — один из самых известных островов Греции и Вы узнаете, почему, когда вы посетите Херсониссос. Погруженный в историю, этот город готов приветствовать Вас с множеством достопримечательностей.

 

Пляжи и аквапарки

 

Херсониссос – это красивые, но оживленные пляжи, где Вы можете найти прокат спортивного снаряжения, центры водного спорта, и самые разные пляжные развлечения. Это современный город с десятками магазинов, торгующих туристическими товарами, ресторанами, кафе, предлагающие все виды продуктов питания , баров и ночных клубов на любой вкус.

 

Удивительная архитектура

 

Для любителей памятников архитектуры очень рекомендуется посетить раскопки дворца в Малии и знаменитый культовый дворец царя Миноса, который находится недалеко от Херсониссона — Кносский дворец. Он считается местом из мифов про Лабиринт Минотавра.

 

Старый город

 

Обязательно посетите этот район города, где течет тихая размеренная жизнь. Узенькие улочки и фонтаны и площади хранят на себе отпечаток размеренного критского уклада жизни. Множество кафе и таверн, в которых готовят в настоящих дровяных печах оставят незабываемые впечатления после их посещения.

 

Аквариумы

 

Здесь находится один из самых больших аквариумов во всей Греции, в котором можно полюбоваться на представителей морской фауны. Кроме аквариумов есть терарриумы, где можно увидеть змей, игуан и сухопутных черепах.

 

Херсониссос – запоминающийся отдых для каждого!

 

Отдых в Херсониссосе можно рекомендовать молодым, активным людям, которые найдут здесь все условия для такого отдыха. Однако и семьи с детьми, и романтические пары найдут, чем разнообразить отдых и сделать его запоминающимся.
Херсонисос идеально расположен для легкого путешествия на арендованном автомобиле, либо на автобусе по всему острову Крит, где проводятся всеохватывающие праздники для туристов всех возрастов.